Can’t understand….


Family of John Harshenberger. Two children wer...

Image via Wikipedia

I so struggle with the judgement of others.  I am so tired of when someone doesn’t understand our family they have to try to destroy it.  So why is it that if someone cares for children that don’t fit the norm they must be off or hiding something. 

Judgement…hmmm.  Something I have long ago learned not to ever judge someone before knowing the whole story.  Yet others feel perfectly free to sit in judgement of others.  The stress on families who are raising children affected by prenatal alcohol exposure is enormous.  These families need support, emotionally at the very least.  On the outside it may look different than what you may like or want to live but that does not mean that the other family is not okay.  Just because it is not what you may like doesn’t mean it is wrong.

About fasmom

The adoptive mom to 12 wonderful children who are affected by Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder and other issues including Reactive Attachment Disorder, bipolar, schizophrenia, CP, epilepsy and oh the list goes on...The thing is these children have taught me things about myself I never knew and would not have missed out on learning. Married to an amazing man and enjoying life on a sheep ranch.
This entry was posted in Adoption, Childhood Mental Health Issues, Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder, Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, Foster Care, legal system, Reactive Attachment Disorder, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can’t understand….

  1. You aren’t alone! I know how hard it is to face people who think I spoil my son, or think I’ve made the wrong choices. At the same time, it’s hard to face people who think I must be an “angel” to take care of a child with special needs. I’m no angel! I know how I got angry, impatient, or upset with my son. I’m rooting for you!

  2. Chris Branden says:

    Judge not lest yea be judged. I am finally at a point in my life that I just don’t care. It tells me alot about people who feel the need to point fingers. As you know I love quotes so here you go…”Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain–and most fools do. But, it takes character and self-control to be understanding and forgiving.”~Dale Carnagie…Much love, Chris..

  3. Chris Branden says:

    ” Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain—and most fools do. But, it takes character and self-control to be understanding and forgiving.”~Dale Carnagie

    ” When you judge another, you do not define them, you define yourself.:~Dr. Wayne Dyer

    Namaste<3

Leave a Reply

